What was your very first build like?

Just fun thought. If you somehow remember your first build from way back when post it up. I started playing when level cap was already 72 but you can give entries for 50 or 61 if that’s when you got into the game.

I’m pretty sure when I first reached 72 it looked something like this.
http://bl2skills.com/assassin.html#505551515150455105015030000000
I’m not even sure if I hadn’t just put Kill confirmed to 5/5 and steadied the points out for legendary hunter if I had that (if I had that I most certainly did exactly that) and in that case, didn’t even have Grim :smiley:
http://bl2skills.com/assassin.html#505551555151555105011100000000

Pretty horrible, right? :smiley:

I was a sucker for Jacobs snipers back then. Other than that I liked some shotguns and I even at some point used infini-bee while leveling that up.

Do you remember what you concocted up back then? Post it up! Let’s share some memories and have some laughs.

1 Like

It feels like 15 years ago…

I can’t imagine what my first 4 looked like. Horrifying I’m sure.

Probably a lot of this going on.

I wonder if I had any understanding of the game at all. Builds? Relics? COMs? What are those?? Despite all that I think I somehow had somewhere around 800 hours in when I joined here 2 years ago. By that time I had found some better YouTube content like Derch.

3 Likes

Axton was my first… I think this was his build (hasn’t changed too much over the years frankly… points out of Grenadier in favor of Able and Onslaught, with one in Laser SIght). I didn’t even think in terms of “builds”… was more, “these are the good weapons I found so far, and this is my favorite point allocation”.

3 Likes

I really wish I could bring up my build (which happened to be your run-of-the-mill generalist Axton), but I scrapped it.