What would I miss by turning off Bloody Harvest?

I’m new to the game, and I tried Bloody Harvest out (the first part in the underground cavern filled with blood). It was a cool environment, but I’m getting really tired of the ghosts spawning. The screen is busy enough as it is without these things popping out.

If I disable it while leveling up, will I miss out on much (this is my first play)?

Limited gear specific to this event. Mainly the best grenade “Ghast Call” in the game. Other than that heads and skins plus challenges unless you arent into those kind of things. My recommendation would be to get the grenade at least.

3 Likes

If you’re not max level there’s not a great deal of point to getting any of the gear, I’d say. In any case, don’t let FOMO incite you to misery. If you’re sick of the ghosts, shut it off and move on.

4 Likes

Yup, finish the game first then do Bloody Harvest for the rewards and in the meantime you will level up to max lvl.

1 Like

Effectively the Ghast Call will last you a couple levels and it’s one of the rare grenade that deal a lot of damage.
The cosmetics of course but scoring kills cryo kills might be tricky. Or not as you’re leveling up. :man_shrugging:

Other than that. There is some nice interactions with the terror anointments but because you are leveling up a new character. They won’t be much use for you. I know from experience the ghost can really be a pain when leveling characters. You will rarely get anointements on the first playthgought anyways and it certainly not something you want to farm right now. If anything.
Feel free to switch it off. Apparently it’s a recurring event and will be back next year when you will be ready for it.

2 Likes

Not much really, I got the challenges done and got each legendary from the event, none of which were really that good and saw zero reason to keep doing event or farming loot ghosts for gear as I’ve already got my build how I like it.