What would You do? Game Choices

Hello,
I recently found myself in 2 odd situations that really had me scratching my head. Not in the moment, but after. This is a game and we make countless choices in game that lead to an outcome.

Weather we like it or not, our choices can have Immediate and Profound affects:
If I stirred your imagination, please read on to help me answer:

What would YOU do?
(IMPORTANT: Please Read others ideas, no need to try to nullify or punch holes in the logic of others)

Scenario 1: Too Cruel to be Kind
Lore Objective for Galilea and Alani. Defeat Ambra 25 times.
I have played all 3 and I feel I am familiar with Some of their endlessly possible playstyles.
(Slang, I’m not a total Noob)
Incursion Game: OverGrowth: I was playing Ambra, It was very clear the Galilea on the other team was hunting me. Our team was leading the game after some good see-saw battles. (Side Note: I still need 5 Ambra Defeats for my Galilea so I’m sympathetic to the struggle.)

In the last 5:00 minutes of the game I had the greatest idea ever, I would be “Kind” and give the Galilea, (Total stranger) a free kill or 2 if I could.

SO, I riddle you at this point dear reader, Would you do such a crazy thing!?

What did I do you ask? I wish you had Not asked.
I Gave Galilea a Freebie.
Then, 2 other teammates died.
And Then, a massive Push……yeah…
We lost in the last 40 seconds of the game. DOH!!

Glass Half Empty: I let down my team and cost us the game. Not the end of the world BUT, in the heat of battle with the bullets and bombs, the Pounding pressure of the last few seconds……

Glass Half Full: I made someone else happy and their teammates.

Personally:
I upset a member of the BattleBorn Community that, to be Honest, I look up to.
The person I upset is a regular player and I admire their Hardcore Well played playstyle. This player CLEARLY has spent time and effort to be a well rounded team player.

Scenario 2: The Cute and Fuzzy Bunnies