Where are the decent rifles for the Commando?

Hello,
I’m a newbie in Borderlands 2. I’m around the 20 hours mark of play and I still have to find a decent assault rifle for my Commando.
By ‘decent’ I mean a rifle that can string 2 (two) bullets together, in a semi-automatic short burst, and both bullets hit the same target. You know, like they used to do in the first Borderlands?

Either I find single-shot Jacobs (and I must ruin my mouse clicking on it like a primate if I want multiple bullets in short time), or very inaccurate full-automatic Dahls that grant 0% accuracy at the 2nd bullet fired already.
What happened to the semi-automatic mode of firing (the 3 bullets short-burst)? Not a single rifle I tried shoots like that in this game.

Where are the decent rifles in Borderlands 2?
20 hours and character level 15, and so far this game has given me from little to nothing to be happy about despite the pretty penny I spent on it.

If you want the burst fire rifles from BL1 (called Combat Rifles), then Dahl is the only brand that does burst fire in BL2. If all the ones you’ve found are inaccurate, that means they had a bad stock. Beside that, if you can fire in bursts manually, then Vladof would be good.

As long as you ADS (aim down sight) dahl ones should be really accurate.

My main complaint about the AR in this game is that I expected them to have somewhat real world physics and behavior, being as I’m an ex-military type. Needless to say I was extremely disappointed in how they behaved. That being said, the Hammer Buster (a legendary drop from McNally in the Dust) or a Vladof spin barrel might be a good choice. Some of the Unique quest AR’s to look for are the Hail and Kitten and perhaps the Shreddifier and Ogre as far as legendary AR’s go…