Why did I ignore Pendles?

He is so much fun! And outstanding at his role! He has officially become my 7th main Character as of today!

3 Likes

I am glad you like him. He is my favorite character based on personality, look, and playstyle. But my question to you is, how do you have 7 main characters? I have mastered 8 and am really close to mastering 3 more, but I probably only play 4 seriously

2 Likes

Do Helio with him, normal or advanced, it’s a blast. :wink:

4 Likes

I consider 7 of them my main for 2 reasons. The first one is because I am really good with them in pvp. The other reason is because those are the only characters I play in pvp haha. Even though I am just starting out with Pendles the skill I gained by playing with Galilea and el dragon extensively makes me already good with him. Knowing when to engage and disengage is really important to Pendle’s playstyle.

I have to admit that going against 2 or more opponents that can reveal me is challenging. Also what’s up with his ultimate. It is even worse than Galilea in terms of damage no? Needs buff? I already made the mistake of casting it while I am in stealth… Giving away my location and wiping me out lol

So my main before his release was Deande, still about 50/50 on who I like to play with more, and I thought the transition would be easy. I was so wrong. Knowing when to engage is good, but here are some things I learned.

1. I ALWAYS take the +3 seconds to the smoke bomb, it helps take down minions and buildables much quicker.

2. I go 100% attack speed. I take the level 3 mutation and I use a blue attack speed item (attack speed + attack speed on shield damage. I don’t have a good one for health damage)

3. His ult’s main feature is the reduced cooldown to injection, which if you don’t lunge, you can use 2-3 times per ult. So we are talking about really taking out a single character super fast. The DOT is good, but I use it for the reduced cooldown.