Why is it so INSANELY difficult to get good gear drops i.e. Epic and Legendary? Over 100 missions played, never get Legendary gear even on Advanced or Hardcore mode.. W T F!?

I’m played A LOT of missions (well over 100 now) and in all the time I’ve seen ONE legendary gear drop. I initially played on Normal mode which is when I found the ONE legendary I’ve ever seen drop but I started playing mostly Advanced or Advanced Hardcore after that. I’ve done many many successful Advanced mode runs on most of the missions… heck today I did a two man Advanced Heliophage and got a score of 150k and a Gold medal… got nothing but GREEN gear as a reward… All that hard coordinated teamwork and time spent to demolish Heliophage as a duo and we get some crappy green gear as a reward… just seems- wrong to me.

Since double xp started and the Advanced public queue went live I’ve been doing nothing but Advanced games in public queue usually with 5 people… I didn’t pay attention to the first few games (didn’t get any Legendary gear though) but out of the last 7 Advanced mode public games I’ve played I’ve got nothing but green gear and one blue gear. For the most part I’ve been getting gold medals or at least silver and the missions are completed as fast as you’d expect. We do good, kill most everything, have lots of extra lives, get any pickups/boxes/chests etc we see, obliterate the bosses, complete random challenges more often than not… what else am I supposed to be doing?

I don’t understand why I can never get a legendary… heck I almost never find epic gear either. Seriously… I don’t want to have to play hundreds of missions per legendary drop.