Xbox 360 Controller Issue

So, I started playing the game shortly after servers went online and played a couple of hours, game ran well enough and my controller worked. I’m trying to boot it back up to play some more, but it won’t recognize my controller anymore? It’s not my controller, because I checked with Skyrim and it works fine so I’m wondering what to do? I’ve also tried unplugging the controller and plugging it back in, but that didn’t work.

1 Like

get an xbox one controller its 2019

Until I have money, this is what I have. Again, it worked the first time but now it doesn’t want to, and I would like to fix that for the time being.

1 Like

yea the game is garbage and full of bugs

I wouldn’t go so far as to say the game is garbage; it has some issues right now yeah and they kinda need fixing but I don’t quite think they’re that bad. On the plus side, I figured out what happened!

If you think you’re controller is acting up and decide to switch and then switch back, it goofs and thinks you are using a “player 2” slot, and the only way I fixed it was that I had to restart my computer because of a graphics card driver update and now it works. So it was some dumb combination of weirdness with the game and user error.

I’m using an Xbox 360 Controller (wireless dongle) as well for PC. For me the controller disconnects the moment the rumble feature is triggered (shooting, sliding, etc.). I had to turn off rumble from the settings and it works fine now. Not sure if that’ll help you, but it’s worth a shot.