Y'all rad dudes at Gearbox need to un-nerf Toby

Ok, allow me to air my grievances. I made it to level 11 with Toby so you could say I’ve had some experience, and it’s kind of really annoying.

First off, his shields go down way too easy. Both shields, to be honest, but I’d just rather have him be as on-par with the others and not overpowered so I won’t roast everyone about that. It takes about three or four hits from a semi-large enemy to destroy Toby’s external shield, and plus enemies can literally walk straight through it. I would usually put it up when I or a teammate was low on health and getting swarmed, and it doesn’t help much when the enemies run through it as if it were a light drizzle, a faint mirage of defense desperately trying to keep up with the other enemies’ non-gaseous shields, that are actually solid and not whatever BS plasma faux-material that these players are stuck with. I would suggest you buff that as a start.

Another problem I, and every other person who played Toby, has faced; Either allow Toby to be on a Tank level or stop advertising him as a Tank. He has a mech suit. He fires LASERS OUT OF HIS FREAKING MECH SUIT. HE PLANTS MINES. EVERYTHING ABOUT HIM SAYS “TANK” EXCEPT HIS HEALTH BAR AND NUMBER OF RESPAWNS. I would like to kindly ask you to maybe do something about this? Or maybe make him faster so he doesn’t get hit as much, whatever you feel would make things work best.

SPEAKING OF LASERS. His core discharge does a depressingly low amount of damage. I’m never going to get a player kill with it, let alone a double kill. Let alone 10 DOUBLE KILLS, which is necessary to get for his last lore piece. Seeing as how it is his Ultimate, I’d suggest a buff. Or make everyone else’s Ultimates suck too.